BestRouter

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best Router (2026): Wi-Fi Router Reviews

Updated

The TP-Link Archer BE260 (Dual-Band BE5000) tops this guide because its title names Wi-Fi 7, dual-band, a BE5000 speed class, mesh support, and a multi-gig port. It has more stated details than any other Wi-Fi 7 listing here. This guide compares 11 routers on the details each seller states in the listing title and on live prices, ordered by Wi-Fi standard then by the number of other details named.

  • 220routers compared in this guide's pool
  • 11picks ranked in this guide
  • Nov 3prices last read, 2026

How the picks were chosen

This guide draws from a pool of 99 priced router listings on the catalogue, including single routers, mesh kits, gaming routers, travel routers, and routers with 4G or 5G slots, from Wi-Fi 5 to Wi-Fi 7. The group rule includes every priced router in the catalogue. The 11 picks are ordered first by the Wi-Fi standard the title names (Wi-Fi 7, then Wi-Fi 6, then Wi-Fi 5, then not stated), then by the number of other details the title states (bands, speed class, coverage, pack size, mesh, multi-gig port, gaming, travel, 4G or 5G), then by the order they appear in the pool. Routers are compared only on these stated details and on live prices. At least one mesh kit, one single router, and one travel router are included, and no more than three picks come from any one brand.

Compare 11 Wi-Fi routers by stated details and live prices. From Wi-Fi 7 to mesh kits, find the right router for your home.

The Winners & Full Reviews of Each Router

  1. #1. TP-Link Dual-Band BE5000 WiFi 7 Router - Most stated details among Wi-Fi 7 picks

    $98.99 (as of 11/03/2026 01:34 PST - Details)

    Winner: #1 out of 11

    Most stated details among Wi-Fi 7 picks

    Most stated details among Wi-Fi 7 picks

    • Wi-Fi 7
    • Dual-band
    • Mesh support
    • Multi-gig port named
    • Coverage not stated by seller
    • Pack size not stated

    Ranks first because it is Wi-Fi 7 and names four other details: dual-band, BE5000 speed class, mesh, and a multi-gig port. No other Wi-Fi 7 pick in this list names more stated details.

    Who it suits

    • Those who want a Wi-Fi 7 router with mesh and a multi-gig port
    • Homes where the title's BE5000 speed class is a consideration

    Skip it if

    • You need a stated coverage figure from the seller
    • You prefer a tri-band router

    Verdict: This TP-Link listing names Wi-Fi 7, dual-band, BE5000, mesh and a multi-gig port, giving you more stated details than any other Wi-Fi 7 pick here.

  2. #2. ASUS TUF Gaming BE6500 WiFi 7 Router - Gaming-focused Wi-Fi 7 with four stated details

    $194.88 (as of 11/02/2026 21:57 PST - Details)

    #2 out of 11

    Gaming-focused Wi-Fi 7 with four stated details

    Gaming-focused Wi-Fi 7 with four stated details

    • Wi-Fi 7
    • Dual-band
    • Gaming named
    • Mesh support
    • Coverage not stated
    • Pack size not stated

    Ranks second among Wi-Fi 7 picks with four details: dual-band, BE6500 speed class, mesh, and gaming. It is the only Wi-Fi 7 pick here that names gaming.

    Who it suits

    • Those who want a gaming router with Wi-Fi 7 and mesh
    • Buyers who look for a BE6500 speed class label

    Skip it if

    • You need a stated coverage figure
    • You want a travel router

    Verdict: This ASUS TUF Gaming listing names Wi-Fi 7, dual-band, BE6500, mesh and gaming, making it a strong contender for gaming-focused buyers.

  3. #3. Amazon eero 7 dual-band mesh Wi-Fi 7 router - Wi-Fi 7 mesh kit with coverage and pack stated

    $169.99 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

    #3 out of 11

    Wi-Fi 7 mesh kit with coverage and pack stated

    Wi-Fi 7 mesh kit with coverage and pack stated

    • Wi-Fi 7
    • Dual-band
    • Mesh
    • 1-pack
    • Speed class not stated
    • No multi-gig port named

    Ranks third among Wi-Fi 7 picks with four details: dual-band, mesh, 1-pack, and coverage up to 2,000 sq ft. It is the only Wi-Fi 7 pick here that states both pack size and coverage.

    Who it suits

    • Those who want a single-unit mesh system with a stated coverage figure
    • Buyers looking for a Wi-Fi 7 router with a known pack size

    Skip it if

    • You need a speed class label on the box
    • You prefer a tri-band router

    Verdict: This eero listing names Wi-Fi 7, dual-band, mesh, 1-pack and coverage, giving you a clear pack and coverage figure.

  4. #4. GL.iNet GL-BE3600 Slate 7 Wi-Fi 7 Travel Router Touchscreen 2.5G - Travel router with Wi-Fi 7 and multi-gig port

    $159.99 (as of 11/02/2026 23:10 PST - Details)

    #4 out of 11

    Travel router with Wi-Fi 7 and multi-gig port

    Travel router with Wi-Fi 7 and multi-gig port

    • Wi-Fi 7
    • BE3600 speed class
    • Travel named
    • Multi-gig port named
    • Bands, coverage, and pack size not stated
    • No mesh or gaming

    Ranks fourth among Wi-Fi 7 picks with three details: BE3600 speed class, travel, and multi-gig port. It is the only travel router in the Wi-Fi 7 group.

    Who it suits

    • Travelers who want Wi-Fi 7 and a multi-gig port
    • Those who need a compact router with a speed class label

    Skip it if

    • You need a mesh system
    • You want a router with stated bands or coverage

    Verdict: This GL.iNet Slate 7 listing names Wi-Fi 7, BE3600, travel and a multi-gig port, ideal for portable use.

  5. #5. NETGEAR Nighthawk WiFi 7 Router RS700S - Single Wi-Fi 7 router with stated coverage

    $539.99 (as of 11/03/2026 00:18 PST - Details)

    #5 out of 11

    Single Wi-Fi 7 router with stated coverage

    Single Wi-Fi 7 router with stated coverage

    • Wi-Fi 7
    • Coverage stated
    • Only single Wi-Fi 7 router with stated coverage here
    • Bands, speed class, and pack size not stated
    • No mesh, multi-gig, gaming, or travel

    Ranks fifth among Wi-Fi 7 picks with one detail: coverage up to 3,500 sq ft. It is the only single-router Wi-Fi 7 pick here that states a coverage figure.

    Who it suits

    • Those who want a single Wi-Fi 7 router with a seller-stated coverage figure
    • Buyers who prefer a NETGEAR brand

    Skip it if

    • You need a mesh system
    • You want a router that names bands or speed class

    Verdict: This NETGEAR Nighthawk listing names Wi-Fi 7 and a coverage figure, but leaves out many other details.

  6. #6. AmpliFi Ubiquiti Alien Tri-Band WiFi 6 Scalable Mesh System Router WiFi - Tri-band Wi-Fi 6 mesh with gaming

    #6 out of 11

    Tri-band Wi-Fi 6 mesh with gaming

    Tri-band Wi-Fi 6 mesh with gaming

    • Wi-Fi 6
    • Tri-band
    • Mesh
    • Gaming named
    • Speed class, coverage, and pack size not stated
    • No multi-gig or travel

    Ranks first among Wi-Fi 6 picks with three details: tri-band, mesh, and gaming. It is the only Wi-Fi 6 pick here that names tri-band.

    Who it suits

    • Those who want a tri-band Wi-Fi 6 mesh system with gaming
    • Buyers who look for a Ubiquiti brand

    Skip it if

    • You need a speed class label
    • You prefer Wi-Fi 7

    Verdict: This AmpliFi Alien listing names Wi-Fi 6, tri-band, mesh and gaming, offering a solid set of stated details.

  7. #7. ASUS RT-AX1800S Dual Band WiFi 6 Extendable Router - Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 with gaming and speed class

    $61.99 (as of 11/02/2026 21:56 PST - Details)

    #7 out of 11

    Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 with gaming and speed class

    Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 with gaming and speed class

    • Wi-Fi 6
    • Dual-band
    • AX1800 speed class
    • Gaming named
    • Coverage not stated
    • Pack size not stated

    Ranks second among Wi-Fi 6 picks with three details: dual-band, AX1800 speed class, and gaming. It is the only Wi-Fi 6 pick here that states a speed class.

    Who it suits

    • Those who want a Wi-Fi 6 gaming router with a speed class label
    • Buyers looking for a dual-band router

    Skip it if

    • You need a mesh system
    • You want a router with stated coverage

    Verdict: This ASUS listing names Wi-Fi 6, dual-band, AX1800 and gaming, giving you a clear speed class and gaming focus.

  8. #8. Google Wifi - AC1200 - Wi-Fi 5 mesh with most stated details in its standard

    #8 out of 11

    Wi-Fi 5 mesh with most stated details in its standard

    Wi-Fi 5 mesh with most stated details in its standard

    • Wi-Fi 5
    • Mesh
    • 1-pack
    • Coverage stated
    • Bands not stated
    • No multi-gig, gaming, or travel

    Ranks first among Wi-Fi 5 picks with four details: mesh, 1-pack, AC1200 speed class, and coverage up to 1,500 sq ft. No other Wi-Fi 5 pick names more details.

    Who it suits

    • Those who want a budget-friendly mesh system with a stated coverage figure
    • Buyers who need a 1-pack mesh kit

    Skip it if

    • You need a newer Wi-Fi standard
    • You want a router with named bands

    Verdict: This Google Wifi listing names Wi-Fi 5, mesh, 1-pack, AC1200 and coverage, offering the most stated details among Wi-Fi 5 picks.

  9. #9. GL.iNet GL-SFT1200 Opal Travel Router - Travel router with Wi-Fi 5 and dual-band

    $39.99 (as of 11/02/2026 23:10 PST - Details)

    #9 out of 11

    Travel router with Wi-Fi 5 and dual-band

    Travel router with Wi-Fi 5 and dual-band

    • Wi-Fi 5
    • Dual-band
    • AC1200 speed class
    • Travel named
    • Coverage not stated
    • Pack size not stated

    Ranks second among Wi-Fi 5 picks with three details: dual-band, AC1200 speed class, and travel. It is the only travel router in the Wi-Fi 5 group.

    Who it suits

    • Travelers who want a compact Wi-Fi 5 router with a speed class label
    • Those who need a dual-band travel router

    Skip it if

    • You need a mesh system
    • You prefer a newer Wi-Fi standard

    Verdict: This GL.iNet Opal listing names Wi-Fi 5, dual-band, AC1200 and travel, a straightforward travel router.

  10. #10. Amazon eero Outdoor 7 dual-band mesh wifi router - Outdoor mesh router with coverage and bands stated

    $399.99 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

    #10 out of 11

    Outdoor mesh router with coverage and bands stated

    Outdoor mesh router with coverage and bands stated

    • Mesh
    • 1-pack
    • Dual-band
    • Coverage stated
    • Wi-Fi standard not stated
    • Speed class not stated

    Ranks first among picks without a stated Wi-Fi standard with four details: mesh, 1-pack, dual-band, and coverage over 6,000 sq ft. It is the only outdoor-rated listing here.

    Who it suits

    • Those who need an outdoor-rated mesh router with a stated coverage figure
    • Buyers who want a dual-band mesh system

    Skip it if

    • You need a Wi-Fi standard named on the box
    • You want a router with a speed class label

    Verdict: This eero Outdoor listing names mesh, 1-pack, dual-band and coverage, but does not state a Wi-Fi standard.

  11. #11. Amazon eero 6 mesh wifi router - Mesh router with pack and coverage stated

    $54.99 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

    #11 out of 11

    Mesh router with pack and coverage stated

    Mesh router with pack and coverage stated

    • Mesh
    • 1-pack
    • Coverage stated
    • Wi-Fi standard, speed class, and bands not stated
    • No multi-gig, gaming, or travel

    Ranks second among picks without a stated Wi-Fi standard with three details: mesh, 1-pack, and coverage up to 1,500 sq ft. It is the most basic mesh listing here.

    Who it suits

    • Those who want a basic mesh router with a stated coverage and pack size
    • Buyers looking for an eero mesh system

    Skip it if

    • You need a Wi-Fi standard named
    • You want a router with a speed class or bands

    Verdict: This eero 6 listing names mesh, 1-pack and coverage, but leaves out the Wi-Fi standard and other details.

Who this page is for and how to read it

This page is for anyone choosing a home Wi-Fi router from online listings: a renter moving into a first apartment, a family in a 2-story house with a weak corner upstairs, someone who works from a spare room, a player who wants a wired desk for a console, or a traveler who lives out of hotel rooms. It compares routers on 2 things only: the words each listing title states and the live price printed beside each card.

The catalogue behind the page holds 220 priced routers today, from single desktop routers to kits of 3 or more mesh units, plus travel routers and models with a SIM slot. The 11 cards above the long sections are the shortlist. The sections below explain how that shortlist was built, what each title word means, and where the narrower guides go deeper, such as the mesh kit shortlist or the budget picks under $100.

Read the page in whichever order suits you. If you already know the kind of router you want, jump to the map of guides near the end. If you are unsure whether a mesh kit or a single box fits your home, start with the sections on mesh, pack size and coverage figures. If the budget decides everything, the price window sections show what each window holds today, with numbers that refresh on their own.

How the shortlist is built and ordered

The pool for this page is every router in the catalogue with a price that can be shown today. Before any ordering, near-identical configurations are folded together (the same model in another color counts once), listings from resellers are set aside, and no maker may fill more than its share of the shortlist. The result is a spread of makers and kinds rather than a page filled by one brand.

Each title is then read for its details: the Wi-Fi standard, the band count, the speed class, a coverage figure, the pack size, and 5 yes-or-no traits (mesh, a multi-gig port, gaming, travel, and a 4G or 5G slot). The picks are ordered first by the standard the title names, with Wi-Fi 7 ahead of Wi-Fi 6 and Wi-Fi 6 ahead of Wi-Fi 5, then by how many of the other details the title states, then by the order of the pool. Price never moves a listing up or down, and neither does popularity.

That rule has a plain consequence. A well-known router whose title is short can sit lower than a lesser-known one whose title lists every feature. The order rewards listings that say more, not routers that do more in a measured sense, because the catalogue holds no measurements. Treat it as a reading aid, and use the Wi-Fi 7 picks or the other narrow guides when one detail matters more to you than the rest.

What counts as a router here, and what is left out

A listing belongs in this catalogue when its title sells a device that creates a Wi-Fi network and routes traffic to the internet: a desktop router, a mesh kit, a travel router, or a router with a slot for a SIM card. Mesh kits count whether the box holds 1 unit or several, because each unit in such a kit can act as the main router.

Listings that sell only a part are left out even when the word router appears in them. Antennas, wall mounts, power adapters, network cables and cases fall outside, and so do adapters that add Wi-Fi to a computer. Range extenders sold alone sit outside too: they repeat a network that some other router creates. Modems without Wi-Fi are a separate purchase, and the catalogue does not file them here.

Routers that take a SIM card are inside the catalogue and have their own 4G and 5G shortlist. They answer a different question from a home router plugged into a cable or fiber line, and the sections below say where that difference matters.

The catalogue also leaves out details it cannot read reliably. A router listing often lists every app feature a maker offers in its bullet points, so the details on this page are read from the title only, where the seller leads with the product itself. Some true features go unrecorded because of that choice, and the page says so wherever it matters.

Wi-Fi 7, Wi-Fi 6 and Wi-Fi 5 in a title

The Wi-Fi standard is the first detail most buyers look for, and the catalogue reads it in 2 ways. If the title names the generation in words (Wi-Fi 7, WiFi 6, Wi-Fi 5) or by its engineering name (802.11be, 802.11ax), that name is recorded. Otherwise, the letters in front of the speed class decide it, as the next sections explain. A title that names 2 different generations records neither, because the catalogue cannot tell which one the box holds.

Wi-Fi 7, Wi-Fi 6 and Wi-Fi 5 all appear among priced listings today. The generation tells you which version of the Wi-Fi rules the router follows. It does not tell you what your own phones, laptops and televisions follow, and the newer generation only helps with devices that also support it. Check each device's own spec page before paying for a newer standard; the Learn explainer on what Wi-Fi 7 means walks through the questions to ask.

Where each standard sits on this site

Wi-Fi 7 listings have their own Wi-Fi 7 shortlist, with 99 priced listings behind it today. Wi-Fi 6 listings sit in the Wi-Fi 6 router guide, which draws on 60 priced listings. Wi-Fi 5 listings have no guide of their own; they appear in the price windows and in the pillar pool, as single routers, travel routers and mesh kits.

A listing that is silent on the standard is still a router. Several mesh kits print a model name and a coverage figure but no generation, and the catalogue leaves them as not stated rather than guessing from the model name.

The standards side by side

The table sums up how each standard is read and where to find its listings. The count column refreshes with the catalogue, so it can differ from the numbers inside each guide, which were taken when the guide was written.

How a title names each Wi-Fi standard
StandardWords in a titlePrefix on the speed classPriced listings today
Wi-Fi 7Wi-Fi 7, WiFi 7, 802.11beBE99
Wi-Fi 6EWi-Fi 6E, WiFi 6EAXEnot filed today
Wi-Fi 6Wi-Fi 6, WiFi 6, 802.11axAX60
Wi-Fi 5Wi-Fi 5, WiFi 5AC19

Read the prefix column with care. A prefix only decides the standard when the title names no generation in words. When both appear and agree, the result is the same; when they disagree, the listing records no standard at all.

Where Wi-Fi 6E went

Wi-Fi 6E is a real generation name, and some router titles use it, yet no priced listing in the catalogue is filed as Wi-Fi 6E today. The reason is in how titles are written. The catalogue records 6E only when the title writes Wi-Fi 6E or WiFi 6E, or prints an AXE speed class. A title that puts 6E straight after a model name, without the word Wi-Fi in front, is not read as a standard, so such a listing shows its standard as not stated.

That is a limit of reading titles, not a statement that 6E routers are missing from the market. If 6E matters to you, read the full listing and the maker's page for the generation, and read the Learn article on Wi-Fi 6E in plain words for the questions worth asking. Your own devices decide whether 6E is of any use: a router can only use a band that the phone or laptop on the other end supports.

On this site, such a router still reaches the home picks, the budget guides and its maker's guide, only with a blank standard. The ordering rule places a listing with no stated standard after those that state one, so a 6E kit can sit lower than its title suggests.

BE, AX and AC: the letters in front of the number

Many router titles carry a short code such as AC1200, AX3000 or BE6500. The letters are the generation's label on the box: BE stands for Wi-Fi 7, AXE for Wi-Fi 6E, AX for Wi-Fi 6 and AC for Wi-Fi 5. Makers print these codes on the packaging, so they are a reliable clue when a title skips the generation name.

The catalogue only reads a code when the number is large enough to be a speed class rather than a model number: at least 600 after AC, and at least 1000 after the other prefixes. A code such as AX55 is a model name, and it says nothing about the class. If a title prints 2 codes with different letters, the catalogue records no standard from them.

Why the code is a label, not a promise

The number after the letters is usually a total that the maker adds up across the bands of the router, and it describes the box rather than a connection you will see at home. Treat it as a way to place a router within its own generation, the way a size label places a garment within its range. A larger number within one generation usually means a larger product in the maker's line, and the next section explains how the catalogue groups those numbers.

Speed class labels and what they are not

Printed codes fall into 4 groups: up to 2000, 2001 to 5000, 5001 to 10000, and over 10000. A title that prints a class in 2 different groups records none. All 4 groups appear among priced listings today, and the higher groups belong to Wi-Fi 7 listings in the current catalogue.

That code does not describe your internet plan, and it is not what a laptop in the next room will reach. It is a label the maker prints for the whole box, usually a total across its bands. Your plan, your walls, your devices and the distance between them all sit between that label and your experience. No figure on this page claims otherwise, and the guides never turn a class into a promise.

Where the class helps is in placing 2 listings of the same generation from the same maker next to each other; the maker's spec page explains what makes up each number. Across makers or across generations, the comparison is weaker, because each maker adds up its own figures. The tri-band picks show how classes rise with the band count.

Speed class groups used by the catalogue
GroupExample labelsPriced listings today
Up to 2000AC1200, AX1500, AX180027
2001 to 5000AX3000, BE3600, BE500039
5001 to 10000BE6500, BE9300, BE970033
Over 10000BE12000, BE14000 and above17

Dual-band, tri-band and quad-band

A band is a slice of radio spectrum that the router uses for Wi-Fi. A title that says dual-band, tri-band or quad-band is telling you how many radios the box runs at once. The catalogue records the word as written, and a title that names 2 different band counts records none.

Dual-band and tri-band both appear across Wi-Fi 5, Wi-Fi 6 and Wi-Fi 7 listings today. Quad-band also appears, on Wi-Fi 7 mesh listings. Each count has its own place: the dual-band shortlist and the three-radio router picks keep them apart.

What the band count does not say

The word does not say which bands the radios use, and it does not say what the extra radio is for: some kits use it between units, others for newer devices. The maker's page says which, and the listing photos often show the band names on the box. Nothing in the catalogue tells you whether a home needs that extra radio, so the guides leave the band count as one stated detail among several.

If you are weighing a dual-band kit against a tri-band one, the explainer on tri-band versus dual-band lays out the questions in listing terms. Then compare the 2 listings on the other details they state: standard, pack size and any coverage figure.

Mesh kit or single router

A mesh kit is a set of units that work together as one Wi-Fi network: 1 unit connects to the modem, and the others sit in other rooms and pass the signal along. A single router is 1 box that does the whole job from 1 spot. The catalogue records mesh only when the title says mesh; a maker's feature name that merely contains the letters, such as a brand's own mesh program, does not count.

Today 129 priced listings say it, and they come from makers such as ASUS, eero, TP-Link, Google, Cudy and Ubiquiti. The mesh kit picks gather them, ordered by the standard and the other details each title states.

When each shape fits a home

The choice comes down to the shape of the home rather than its size alone. A compact apartment with the modem near the middle often gets by with 1 box. A long single-floor home, a 2-story house, or a home office over a garage puts distance and floors between the modem and the distant bedrooms, and that is where buyers start to look at kits. None of that is a measured claim: walls, floors and neighbors all differ, and only the home itself shows where the signal fades.

Two more questions belong to the maker's page: whether a unit sold alone can join a kit you already own, and whether a single router whose title says mesh can take extra units later. A companion page on mesh systems in plain terms covers both.

Pack size: 1, 2 or 3 units in a box

Mesh kits are sold in packs, and the pack size is part of the title: 1-pack, 2-pack, 3-pack, pack of 3, or similar wording. The catalogue records 3 groups (1 pack, 2 pack, and 3 pack or more). A title with 2 different counts records none, and a title that names no count leaves the pack as not stated.

The same model can appear up to 3 times in the catalogue, once for each pack size, and those listings are folded into one pick only when every other detail matches too. That is why an eero kit can show up as a 1-pack in one guide and a 3-pack in another. The eero listings show the pattern clearly: the model names repeat, and the pack word and the coverage figure change.

Boxes of 3 or more units come from ASUS, eero, Google and TP-Link right now, with 45 priced listings in that group. Boxes of 2 come from more makers, including GL.iNet travel routers sold in pairs.

Never add the coverage of units together. A pack title that prints a coverage figure gives the seller's figure for the whole kit, and a single unit sold alone prints its own. The guides quote the figure that is in each title and nothing more.

Coverage figures in square feet

Some listings name an area, such as up to 2,000 sq ft or covers up to 6,600 square feet. The catalogue groups those figures into 4 bands: up to 2,000, 2,001 to 4,000, 4,001 to 6,000, and over 6,000 square feet. A title with figures in 2 groups records none, and most titles print no figure at all.

Such a figure comes from the seller, and it does not account for your walls, floors, appliances or neighbors. Use it to compare listings within one maker's line, where the maker applies the same method to each product. Across makers, treat it as a rough hint at the size class the maker had in mind.

The top group, over 6,000 square feet, draws on the same 4 kit makers, and the picks for large homes are built from that group only. Every listing in that guide prints its figure in the title, so the guide can quote it; it never promises the figure in a real home.

Area groups read from titles
GroupTypical listingPriced listings today
Up to 2,000 sq ft1 mesh unit or a small single router19
2,001 to 4,000 sq fta larger single router or a 2-unit kit28
4,001 to 6,000 sq fta mid-size kit19
Over 6,000 sq fta 3-unit kit or larger32

Large homes and long floor plans

Large home is a phrase buyers use, not a detail any title prints, so this site turns it into a rule it can read: a title whose coverage figure falls over 6,000 square feet. Every listing that meets that rule today is a mesh kit, in boxes of various sizes, and the large-home shortlist is built from them.

A big floor area is only one way a home becomes hard to cover. A narrow 3-story townhouse may need more help than a wide ranch home of the same area, because each floor adds a ceiling between the router and the far rooms. A basement office, a detached garage, or a backyard studio adds distance and outside walls. None of these show up in a listing title, so think about the path from the modem to the rooms you use most before you look at any coverage figure.

If your home is large but the internet line enters in the middle of it, a strong single router may be enough, and mesh kits for any size are not the only route. If the line enters at one end, a kit with units spread along the home is the usual answer, and wired links between units help where the walls allow cables. A Learn page about wired links between mesh units explains the idea in listing terms.

The 2 middle coverage groups were too thin for guides of their own when the guides were planned, so their listings show up elsewhere: on this page, in each budget guide, and in their makers' guides.

Ports: the multi-gig word and what a title leaves out

Ports are where cables plug in: 1 port for the internet line (often called WAN) and usually several for wired devices (often called LAN). Titles print ports in too many shapes to compare reliably, from 4 Gigabit LAN ports to 2 x 2.5G to Dual 10G, so the catalogue does not count them. It records one thing only: whether the title names a 2.5G or 10G port, or says multi-gig.

Today 102 priced listings name such a port, from ASUS, Cudy, GL.iNet, NETGEAR and TP-Link. The multi-gig port picks collect them. A wireless speed printed in Gbps does not count as a port, because a speed label is not a socket.

When a faster port matters to a buyer

A port faster than Gigabit is useful when something on either side of it can use the extra headroom: an internet plan above Gigabit, a network storage drive, or a desktop with a 2.5G network card. If none of those apply, a multi-gig port is a detail for later rather than now. Whether your provider's line uses that port well is a question for the provider, not for this page.

For the full port layout of any pick, read the listing's bullet points and the maker's spec page. A separate explainer on router ports explained shows which port names to look for and which questions to ask the maker.

Gaming titles

A gaming router title says gaming, uses a maker's gaming line name such as ROG, or names a feature such as a game accelerator or game boost. The catalogue records gaming only when one of those words is present. Today the gaming group holds 17 priced listings, from ASUS, GL.iNet and Ubiquiti, and the gaming router shortlist draws on them.

The word gaming is a statement about what the maker added or promoted, and the maker's description says what those gaming features are. It is not a measurement of lag, and no title can tell you how a router will behave during an online match in your home. The guides compare gaming listings on the generation, the radios, the printed code and any multi-gig port the title names, and leave the rest to the maker's description.

Most of what helps a console or a gaming PC is simple: a cable from the router to the device where the room allows it, and a router placed in the open. A gaming title can be a fine choice, but so can a plain router whose title states the same standard and ports. If ASUS gaming lines appeal to you, the ASUS router picks include several of them alongside the maker's other lines.

Travel, portable and pocket routers

A travel router is a small box that creates a private Wi-Fi network from another connection: a hotel's wired port, a hotel's Wi-Fi, or a phone shared over USB. The catalogue records travel when the title says travel, portable or pocket. Right now 23 priced listings use one of those words, and they come from GL.iNet and ASUS.

Travel titles name every generation from Wi-Fi 5 to Wi-Fi 7, and some name a 2.5G port or a SIM slot. None of them say mesh. A few GL.iNet travel listings are sold in pairs. The travel router picks order them by the same rule as every other guide on this site.

What a travel title cannot tell you is whether it will work on a given hotel, airport or cruise network; each network sets its own sign-in steps and limits. Read the maker's page for how the router handles a sign-in page, and keep the maker's app on your phone before you leave. Travel routers also appear in the lowest price window, so the routers under $100 overlap with this group. The explainer on what a travel router does covers the listing terms in more depth.

4G, 5G and SIM slots

A cellular router takes its internet connection from a mobile network instead of a cable or fiber line. Its title names 4G, 5G, LTE, a SIM slot or an eSIM, and that is what the catalogue records. A list of port speeds such as 10G, 5G and 2.5G is not counted, because those are wired ports rather than a mobile connection.

Today the group holds 23 priced listings, from ASUS, Cudy, D-Link and GL.iNet. Some are home gateways meant to stay in one place, and some are travel routers that add a SIM slot to the usual travel features. The 4G and 5G picks keep both kinds together and order them by the same rule as every other guide.

What only the provider can answer

Whether a cellular router works on a given mobile network, which bands it supports in your area, and what a data plan allows are questions for the mobile provider and the maker, never for this page. The guides do not name carriers and do not say a SIM will work. Before you order, read the maker's band list against the provider's own requirements, and ask the provider about data limits for a home connection.

Buyers usually come to this group for 1 of 3 reasons: a home far from a cable line, a backup connection for days when the main line drops, or a camper or cabin. A travel router with a SIM slot suits the last case, and the portable router shortlist shows the ones without a slot as well.

How one title is read, word by word

Here is a made-up title in the style sellers use, read the way the catalogue reads it: Brand X Tri-Band Mesh WiFi 7 System BE9300, 3-Pack, Covers up to 7,500 Sq Ft, 2.5G Port. It is an example of the format, not a listing on this site.

  1. Brand X is the brand. The catalogue takes the brand from the listing's brand field, not from the title, and a store's name is never treated as a brand.
  2. Tri-Band gives the band count: tri-band.
  3. Mesh sets the mesh trait to yes.
  4. WiFi 7 names the generation in words, so the standard is Wi-Fi 7. The BE prefix agrees, so nothing conflicts.
  5. BE9300 is the speed class, which falls in the 5001 to 10000 group.
  6. 3-Pack gives the pack size: 3 pack or more.
  7. Covers up to 7,500 Sq Ft is a coverage figure in the over 6,000 square feet group.
  8. 2.5G Port sets the multi-gig trait to yes.

That title states almost every detail the catalogue can read, so it would sit high in any guide it belongs to. A shorter title from the same maker, such as Brand X Mesh System 3-Pack, states only the mesh trait and the pack size, so it would sit lower even if the box inside were the same. That is the main reason to read every pick's full listing: a short title is not a weaker product, only a quieter description.

Notice what the title never says: how the units connect to each other, how many wired ports each unit has, which app runs it, and whether a subscription is offered. Those are on the maker's page.

The makers in the catalogue

The priced catalogue today includes listings from AmpliFi, ASUS, Cudy, D-Link, eero, FRITZ!, GL.iNet, Google, NETGEAR, TP-Link and Ubiquiti Networks. The list changes as prices come and go, so treat it as a snapshot. Store names and resellers never count as makers here.

ASUS listings cover the widest spread of details in the catalogue: every generation from Wi-Fi 5 to Wi-Fi 7, all 3 band counts, all 4 speed class groups, mesh, gaming, travel and 4G or 5G titles. The ASUS shortlist compares them with each other. TP-Link listings in today's priced catalogue are Wi-Fi 6 and Wi-Fi 7 Archer routers and Deco mesh kits, and the TP-Link picks sort them the same way.

eero listings are mesh units in single, double and larger boxes, and many of their titles print a coverage figure but no standard in words. The eero comparison names the pack of each pick so the repeats are easy to follow. GL.iNet titles lean toward travel routers and some home routers with multi-gig ports; Cudy titles cover single routers, mesh routers and a 5G model; Google titles are Wi-Fi 5 mesh kits; NETGEAR titles in today's priced catalogue are Wi-Fi 7 routers that print a coverage figure.

Several makers have many more listings in the catalogue than have a price today, so a maker with a short list here may simply be between price reads. Maker names in titles also vary in spelling; the catalogue normalizes them so that one maker is counted once.

Makers by what their titles state

The table summarizes which details each larger maker's priced titles state today. A dash means no priced title from that maker states the detail right now, not that the maker never offers it.

Details stated by each maker's priced titles today
MakerStandards namedMeshMulti-gig portTravelPriced listings
ASUSWi-Fi 5, 6 and 7yesyesyes27
TP-LinkWi-Fi 6 and 7yesyes-62
eeroWi-Fi 6 and 7yes--33
GL.iNetWi-Fi 5, 6 and 7-yesyes17
CudyWi-Fi 5, 6 and 7yesyes-9
NETGEARWi-Fi 7-yes-29
GoogleWi-Fi 5yes--4

Only ASUS, eero and TP-Link have maker guides on this site. They were chosen when the guides were planned; GL.iNet's priced titles overlapped the travel guide almost entirely, so its listings are read there. Every other maker is still read on this page and in the feature and budget guides.

How the price windows work

Each budget guide on this site covers a window of 100 dollars, never everything below a number. The guide for routers under $300 holds listings priced from the hundred dollars just below that line up to a cent under it, and the same rule shapes the guides for under $100, under $400 and under $500. That way, each window shows what that slice of the market offers instead of repeating the cheaper windows.

The lowest window starts at zero. Today its listings start at $22, and the entry window picks mix Wi-Fi 6 single routers, travel routers, small mesh units and some Wi-Fi 7 models. The next windows climb from there: the under $300 shortlist holds titles that, where they name a standard, all name Wi-Fi 7 today, and the median listing in that window sits at $250.

Above that, the under $400 picks and the under $500 window mix single routers and mesh kits of several generations. The window just under $200 holds 48 priced listings today; its own guide was not ready in the first content run, so those listings appear in the pillar pool and the feature guides for now.

The price windows today
WindowLowest priceMedian priceHighest price
under $100$22$60$100
under $200$103$160$200
under $300$200$250$300
under $400$310$377$400
under $500$420$473$500

What changes as the window rises

Moving up the windows changes the mix of details more than any single detail. In the lowest window, titles name Wi-Fi 5, Wi-Fi 6 and Wi-Fi 7, the band count is always dual-band where it is stated, and coverage figures, where printed, sit in the smallest group. Travel routers and single mesh units live here.

From the second window up, tri-band appears, coverage figures reach the larger groups, and packs of 3 or more units show up. The highest speed class group, over 10000, turns up from the under $300 window onward.

Past the under $500 window, the catalogue holds large kits and high-end routers. The most expensive priced listing today is $2,795, and that group's titles name Wi-Fi 6 or Wi-Fi 7, dual-band, tri-band or quad-band, and the largest speed class group. The pillar pool includes them, and the ordering rule treats them like any other listing.

A practical way to set a budget is to decide on the shape first (1 box or a kit), then the standard your devices can use, then pick the lowest window that holds both. A kit in a higher window is not a better buy for a small apartment, and a single router in a low window is not enough for every large home.

Comparing two listings side by side

When 2 listings look alike, line them up on the details the catalogue reads, in this order: standard, mesh or single, pack size, band count, speed class group, coverage group, then the yes-or-no traits. The first row where they differ is usually the one that decides.

  • Standard: if one title names Wi-Fi 7 and the other Wi-Fi 6, check whether your own devices support Wi-Fi 7 before giving it weight.
  • Mesh or single: decide this from the shape of your home, not from the price.
  • Pack size: compare a 2-pack with a 2-pack. A 3-pack against a 1-pack is a different purchase.
  • Band count: a third radio matters most in kits and busy homes; the maker's page says what it is for.
  • Speed class group: compare within one maker and one generation.
  • Coverage group: the seller's figure; compare within one maker's line.
  • Traits: a multi-gig port, a SIM slot, travel or gaming words matter only if you need that feature.

When the details tie, read the full listings and the makers' pages for what the titles leave out: the number of wired ports on each unit, the app, and any subscription the maker offers. Then compare the live prices printed on the cards. The dual-band picks are a good place to practice, because many listings there share a standard and a band count and differ in the smaller details.

Three worked comparisons

A renter in a 1-bedroom apartment

The modem sits in the living room and the bedroom is 1 wall away. A single router is the natural shape, and a mesh kit adds units that have nowhere useful to go. Between a Wi-Fi 6 single router and a Wi-Fi 7 single router, the deciding question is whether the renter's laptop and phone support Wi-Fi 7. If they do not, the Wi-Fi 6 shortlist and the entry window cover the need.

A 2-story house with an upstairs office

The line enters in the garage, at one end of the ground floor, and the office sits upstairs at the other end. That layout puts a ceiling and most of the house between the modem and the desk. A 2-unit or 3-unit kit is the usual shape, with 1 unit near the stairs. The buyer compares kits with the same pack size, then the standard, then whether a wired link between units is possible.

A household with a console desk and a gigabit plan

The console sits next to the router, so a cable does most of the work. The buyer looks at the port line on the maker's page, and a multi-gig port is worth weighing only if the plan or another device can use it. A gaming title is optional here. The gaming router picks and the routers with a multi-gig port are both worth a look, side by side.

Matching a router to a home

Most buyers start from a situation rather than a spec. The list below ties common situations to the details a title can state, and to the guide that fits. It is a starting point for your own reading, not a promise about any home.

  • A studio or 1-bedroom apartment: a single router, usually dual-band; the standard your devices support decides between the Wi-Fi 6 routers and Wi-Fi 7.
  • A 2-story house: a kit of 2 or 3 units, compared on pack size first and standard second.
  • A long single-floor home with the line at one end: a kit, with a wired link between units where cables can run.
  • A home office far from the modem: a kit unit near the desk, or a cable from the router to the office if the walls allow it.
  • A console or gaming PC desk: a cable to the device, then the port line on the maker's page; a gaming title is optional.
  • Frequent hotel stays: a travel router, compared on standard and on whether it names a SIM slot.
  • A rural home without wired service: a router with a SIM slot, after the mobile provider confirms the area and the plan.
  • A gift for a relative: a model whose maker app is simple to follow, which only the maker's page and the listing can show; keep to the standard the relative's devices support.

If none of these fit, start from the pillar picks on this page and narrow down with the guides in the map near the end.

Replacing an older router

Many buyers are not starting from nothing: an old router or a provider's box is already on the shelf, and the question is what to replace it with. Start by writing down what the old setup does today: whether the provider's box is a modem and router in one, how many wired devices plug into it, and which rooms have trouble.

Then check your own devices. A router of a newer generation still works with older phones and laptops, but those devices keep using their own older standard. The Learn article on newer routers and older devices explains the listing terms. If most of your devices are a few years old, a Wi-Fi 6 router may serve them as well as a Wi-Fi 7 one, and the money can go toward a second mesh unit instead.

If the old box comes from the internet provider, ask the provider how to connect your own router to their equipment, and whether their box needs a setting changed. This page never says a router works with a given provider; only the provider can confirm that.

Finally, look at the shape question again. If the old router struggled in far rooms, a stronger single router may not be the answer, and a kit is worth weighing. The Wi-Fi 7 router picks include both single routers and kits, so they are a fair place to compare the 2 shapes within one generation.

Reading the rest of a listing

The title is only the first line of a listing, and this page reads nothing else, but you should. Below the title sit the bullet points, the photos, the technical details table and the maker's description. Each holds facts the catalogue leaves out on purpose, because they come in too many shapes to compare across many listings.

Bullet points

Sellers use the bullets for the port layout, the app, any feature names, and the devices the router is meant to serve. Read them as claims from the seller, in the same spirit as a coverage figure: useful for comparing listings from one maker, weaker across makers. A bullet that names a feature you need is a reason to read the maker's page about it, not proof that it works the way you expect in your home.

Photos

The photos often show the back panel, which is the quickest way to count ports and spot a multi-gig socket that the title does not mention. Photos of the box show the model name and the speed class code. If a photo shows a different model or code from the title, treat the listing with care and check the maker's page for the model you want.

Technical details and the maker's page

The details table below the description can disagree with the title, because sellers fill it in by hand. When the 2 disagree, the maker's own product page settles it. That page is also where firmware notes, the app's requirements, any subscription the maker offers, and the list of models that can join a kit are published.

One habit saves most surprises: before ordering, open the maker's page for the exact model code in the title, and compare 3 things with the listing, namely the generation, the number of units in the box, and the port line. If all 3 match, the listing describes the product you think it does.

When a title is silent

Most router titles leave at least one detail unsaid. A title that names no standard, no band count or no pack size is not hiding a weakness; the seller simply chose other words. The catalogue records a silent detail as not stated, never as no, and the guides write not stated by the seller when a pick leaves a detail out.

The ordering rule does put a silent title lower, because it counts stated details. That is a reading convenience, not a judgment of the box. eero titles are the clearest case: many name a model and a coverage figure but leave the generation to the model name, so they sit below titles that spell out Wi-Fi 7.

When a pick you like is silent on a detail that matters to you, look in 3 places in turn: the bullet points of the listing, the photos of the box, and the maker's spec page for that model. If those disagree, the maker's page wins, and the seller can be asked to correct the listing.

Questions for the maker before you order

A few questions come up again and again, and the maker's page or support team is the place to ask them. Writing them down before you compare prices saves a return later.

  1. Which Wi-Fi generation and which bands does this exact model use?
  2. How many wired ports does each unit have, and which one is the internet port?
  3. Can this unit join an existing kit of the same family, and can more units be added later?
  4. Does the maker's app or setup need an account, and is any feature sold as a subscription?
  5. How long does the maker plan to offer firmware updates for this model?
  6. What does the warranty cover, and is it handled by the maker or by the seller?

Questions about your internet service belong with your provider, not the maker: whether your line needs a specific setting, whether your own router can replace the provider's box, and what the plan delivers. For cellular routers, the mobile provider answers which bands and SIM types work in your area.

Placement and setup in general terms

Placement is free and often matters as much as the purchase. Common advice, which your maker's manual may refine, is to put the router in the open rather than in a cabinet, raise it off the floor, keep it away from large metal objects, and place it toward the middle of the area you want to cover when the internet line allows it. The Learn article on router placement gathers these points in listing terms.

For a mesh kit, the maker's app usually guides the placement of each unit, and it is worth following it before moving units by feel. Units that can be linked by cable give the maker's app more to work with; the large-home kit picks show which titles name a kit of 3 or more units.

Setup itself follows the maker's app or manual. Keep the box and the receipt until the network has run for a few days, write down the admin details the manual mentions, and update the firmware when the app offers it. This page gives no security or parental-control advice; the maker's manual and the official pages listed with each guide are where those topics belong.

When the box arrives

Check the box against the listing before you plug anything in. A mesh kit should hold the number of units the pack size names, each with its own power adapter. A single router should come with its adapter and, usually, a network cable. Compare the model name on the box with the one on the listing; a different generation or speed class on the box is a reason to contact the seller.

  • Count the units against the pack size in the title.
  • Match the model name and the speed class printed on the box.
  • Keep the packaging until the return window closes.
  • Photograph any damage before you open the inner packing.
  • Register the product with the maker if the warranty asks for it.

Warranty terms differ by maker and by seller. The Learn article on warranty and support lists the questions to settle, and the maker's own page has the final word.

Reading the lowest and highest price in a group

The price tokens on this page show the lowest, median and highest price in each group, and those ends can mislead. The lowest price in the mesh group, $22 today, may belong to a single unit sold alone, while the highest, $2,795, may belong to a large kit of several units.

The median is usually the steadier number to plan around. For Wi-Fi 7 listings it sits at $400 today, and for Wi-Fi 6 listings at $100. A price far below a group's median is worth a second look at the listing: it may be a 1-pack, an older revision, or a different speed class from the one you expect.

Prices on this page are read within the last day and can change at any time, so the card price is the one that counts at the moment you buy. The guides never call a listing a deal and never rank picks by price.

A map of the guides

Every guide on this site uses the same reading rules and the same ordering rule, so moving between them only changes the pool.

Learn pages explain single terms in more depth; the Wi-Fi generations compared page is a good first read for anyone unsure about standards.

Common mix-ups on router listings

  • A range extender or a lone mesh satellite is not a router. It repeats a network that a router creates, and the catalogue leaves it out. A Learn page on mesh versus range extenders explains the difference.
  • An access point is not a router either. It adds Wi-Fi to a wired network that something else routes.
  • A mobile hotspot with a battery is not a home router, even though it shares the Wi-Fi word. Travel routers without a battery stay in the catalogue.
  • A satellite internet kit is a service kit, not a router bought alone, and the catalogue leaves it out.
  • A modem is not a router unless its title says router. Some boxes are both; the title says so when they are.
  • A 10G or 5G in a port list is a wired port speed, not a mobile connection.
  • A speed class such as BE9300 is a label on the box, not the speed of your connection.
  • An area printed on a kit describes the full box as the seller sees it, never one unit, and never your house.

When a listing mixes these words, read the full title slowly and check the photos: the box usually shows what is inside.

Glossary

  • Router: the box that creates your Wi-Fi network and passes traffic between your devices and the internet line.
  • Modem: the box that connects to the provider's line. Some boxes combine a modem and a router.
  • Gateway: a common name for a combined modem and router, or for a cellular router that takes a SIM.
  • Mesh: several cooperating units that present a single network name.
  • Node or satellite: a unit of a mesh kit that is not connected to the modem.
  • Access point: a device that adds Wi-Fi to a wired network but does not route.
  • Range extender: a device that repeats an existing Wi-Fi signal.
  • Band: a frequency range a radio works in; titles count them.
  • Speed class: the code such as AX3000 or BE6500 printed on the box; the letters name the generation.
  • Wi-Fi 7, Wi-Fi 6E, Wi-Fi 6, Wi-Fi 5: generation names; 802.11be and 802.11ax are the engineering names of Wi-Fi 7 and Wi-Fi 6.
  • WAN and LAN: the internet port and the ports for wired devices.
  • Multi-gig port: a wired port faster than Gigabit, such as 2.5G or 10G.
  • Wired backhaul: a cable link between mesh units instead of a wireless one.
  • SIM and eSIM: a physical or built-in card that connects a router to a mobile network.
  • Pack size: the number of units in the box of a mesh kit.
  • Firmware: the software inside the router, updated by the maker.

Frequently asked questions

Do I need a Wi-Fi 7 router?

Only if your own devices support Wi-Fi 7 or you plan to buy ones that do soon. A Wi-Fi 7 router still serves older devices, but they keep their own standard. The page on Wi-Fi generations side by side sets out the names in order.

Is a mesh kit better than a single router?

Neither shape wins everywhere. Several units suit homes where floors or long hallways stand in the way; 1 box suits a compact space with the line entering near its center.

How many mesh units do I need?

No title can answer that for a given home. Count the floors and the rooms where the signal is weak, read the maker's guidance for the kit, and remember that the coverage figure in a title is the seller's own number. The Learn page on adding mesh units later covers the questions to ask.

Does this page cover real speed, range, security or provider compatibility?

No. The catalogue holds no measured speed, range or security data, and it cannot say whether a router suits a given provider. Read the maker's documentation, ask your provider, and use the cited official sources for those questions.

What does tri-band add?

One more radio than a dual-band box. Its job varies by kit, and only the maker's page says whether it carries traffic between units or serves newer devices. The Learn page on choosing between band counts explains how to read it.

Why is a router with a short title ranked low?

The ordering rule counts the details each title states. A short title states fewer, so it sits lower, even when the router inside is the same as a better-described listing.

Why does the same model appear more than once?

A mesh model is often listed once per pack size, and each of those is a separate listing. Picks fold identical listings together, but different pack sizes stay separate.

Can a travel router work on hotel Wi-Fi?

Travel routers are sold for that use, but each hotel network sets its own sign-in steps and limits, so no title can promise it. Read the maker's page for how the router handles a sign-in page, and the Learn page on travel router basics for the listing terms.

Are the prices on this page current?

Each price is read within the last day and shown with the time it was read. Prices change often, so the price on the card at the moment you buy is the one that counts.

What this page does not cover, and how it stays current

This page compares router listings on the details their titles state and on live prices. It does not report measured speed, range, latency, device counts, port counts, power draw, app quality or security, and it gives no advice on parental controls, network security or which provider a router suits. For those, turn to the maker's manual, to your provider, and to the government and standards pages each guide cites.

Every token above is recomputed whenever the catalogue changes; a guide, by contrast, keeps the figures of the day it was drafted. New listings join the pool as their prices are read, and the picks above change when the pool does. The small groups, such as routers with a SIM slot, move most, because a single new listing changes them.

Learn: questions to settle before you buy

All 106 Learn articles.

Questions

Does this guide cover real speed, range, security or provider compatibility?

No. This guide compares routers only on the details stated in each listing title and on live prices. The catalogue has no data on measured speed, range, security effectiveness, or whether a router works with a specific internet provider. For security information, see the Wi-Fi Alliance security page. For provider compatibility, check your internet service provider's requirements.

What does 'mesh' mean in a router title?

When a listing title says "mesh," it means the seller describes the product as a mesh system, typically sold as a pack of two or more units that communicate with each other to extend coverage. A single router without the word "mesh" is a standalone device. The title does not guarantee coverage or performance.

How do I choose between Wi-Fi 6 and Wi-Fi 7?

The Wi-Fi standard named in the title tells you which generation the seller lists. Wi-Fi 7 is newer, but it only provides benefits if your devices (phones, laptops, tablets) also support Wi-Fi 7. If your devices are Wi-Fi 6 or older, a Wi-Fi 6 router may be sufficient. The Wi-Fi Alliance's page on Wi-Fi generations explains the differences.

What is a multi-gig port?

A multi-gig port is a wired port that the title names as 2.5G or 10G. The title does not say how many such ports exist or whether they are WAN or LAN. For port details, consult the maker's product page. This guide only notes whether a multi-gig port is mentioned.

Why are some details missing from a listing?

Sellers choose what to include in the title. A listing may omit the Wi-Fi standard, bands, speed class, coverage, pack size, or other features. This guide reports only what the title states; it never guesses a missing detail. If a detail is important to you, check the seller's full product description.