BestRouter

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Best eero Routers in 2026: 12 Picks by Stated Details

The best eero router in this guide is the eero 7 dual-band mesh Wi-Fi 7 router (3-pack), which names Wi-Fi 7, dual-band, and coverage over 6,000 sq ft. This guide compares 12 eero listings on their stated details and live prices, ranked by Wi-Fi standard and the number of details each title provides.

12 picks from 33 routers that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 30 makers. Every price below is live and carries the moment it was read.

The picks at a glance

Which one should you buy?

  • For a home that wants the latest Wi-Fi 7 standard: The eero 7 dual-band mesh (3-pack) and eero Pro 7 tri-band mesh (3-pack) both name Wi-Fi 7, with the Pro version adding tri-band. See pick 1
  • For a budget-conscious household: The eero 6 mesh wifi router (1-pack) names coverage up to 1,500 sq ft and is a single unit entry point into eero mesh. See pick 5
  • For outdoor coverage needs: The eero Outdoor 7 dual-band (1-pack) names dual-band and coverage over 6,000 sq ft, designed for outdoor placement. See pick 4
  • For a large home with many devices: The eero Pro 7 tri-band mesh (3-pack) names tri-band and coverage over 6,000 sq ft, with the most bands stated in this list. See pick 2

The 12 picks

1 Top eero Wi-Fi 7 mesh system with the most stated details

Amazon eero 7 dual-band mesh Wi-Fi 7 router

Amazon eero 7 dual-band mesh Wi-Fi 7 router

Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 7
Bands
Dual-band
Coverage
Over 6,000 sq ft
Pack size
3 pack or more
Mesh
Yes
Multi-gig port
Yes

$569.98 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks first because it names Wi-Fi 7, dual-band, and coverage over 6,000 sq ft in a 3-pack mesh system. It has five stated details, the highest count among Wi-Fi 7 listings here.

Pros

  • Names Wi-Fi 7 standard
  • States dual-band
  • States coverage over 6,000 sq ft
  • 3-pack mesh system

Cons

  • Does not name a speed class
  • Does not name a multi-gig port
  • Does not name gaming or travel features

Good fit if

  • Households that want the latest Wi-Fi standard stated in the title
  • Homes needing a 3-pack mesh system with coverage over 6,000 sq ft

Skip if

  • You need a tri-band system (the title states dual-band only)
  • You want a single router rather than a 3-pack

Verdict: The eero 7 dual-band mesh (3-pack) is the top pick for its combination of Wi-Fi 7, dual-band, and large coverage stated in the title.

2 Best tri-band Wi-Fi 7 eero system

Amazon eero Pro 7 tri-band mesh Wi-Fi 7 router

Amazon eero Pro 7 tri-band mesh Wi-Fi 7 router

Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 7
Bands
Tri-band
Coverage
Over 6,000 sq ft
Pack size
3 pack or more
Mesh
Yes
Multi-gig port
Yes

$1,099.98 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks second among Wi-Fi 7 listings. It names tri-band, which is one more band than the top pick, and also states coverage over 6,000 sq ft in a 3-pack.

Pros

  • Names Wi-Fi 7 standard
  • States tri-band (three bands)
  • States coverage over 6,000 sq ft
  • 3-pack mesh system

Cons

  • Does not name a speed class
  • Does not name a multi-gig port
  • Does not name gaming or travel features

Good fit if

  • Users who want the most bands stated in a Wi-Fi 7 eero system
  • Large homes that need a 3-pack with coverage over 6,000 sq ft

Skip if

  • You prefer a dual-band system (the title states tri-band, which may be more than needed)
  • You want a single router rather than a 3-pack

Verdict: The eero Pro 7 tri-band mesh (3-pack) stands out for naming tri-band and Wi-Fi 7, making it the highest-bandwidth eero in this list by stated details.

3 Only Wi-Fi 6 combo system in this list

Amazon eero Pro 6E

Amazon eero Pro 6E

Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 6
Mesh
Yes
Multi-gig port
Yes

$439.98 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks third because it is the only listing that names Wi-Fi 6. It is a combo of eero Pro 6E (1-pack) and eero 6+ (2-pack), forming a 3-unit mesh system.

Pros

  • Names Wi-Fi 6 standard
  • Mesh system (3 units total)
  • Combines two eero models

Cons

  • Does not name bands
  • Does not name coverage
  • Does not name a speed class or multi-gig port

Good fit if

  • Homes that want a Wi-Fi 6 mesh system from eero
  • Users who need a mix of Pro and standard units

Skip if

  • You want a single model rather than a combo
  • You need a Wi-Fi 7 system

Verdict: This eero Pro 6E and eero 6+ combo is the only pick that names Wi-Fi 6, offering a mesh system with two different eero models.

4 Best outdoor eero with dual-band stated

Amazon eero Outdoor 7 dual-band mesh wifi router

Amazon eero Outdoor 7 dual-band mesh wifi router

Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 7
Bands
Dual-band
Coverage
Over 6,000 sq ft
Pack size
1 pack
Mesh
Yes

$399.99 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks fourth among not-stated-Wi-Fi listings because it names dual-band and coverage over 6,000 sq ft, giving it four stated details. It is the only outdoor unit that names bands.

Pros

  • Names dual-band
  • States coverage over 6,000 sq ft
  • Outdoor-rated (weatherproof IP66)
  • 1-pack single unit

Cons

  • Does not name a Wi-Fi standard
  • Does not name a speed class
  • Does not name a multi-gig port

Good fit if

  • Outdoor areas needing a mesh node with stated dual-band
  • Users who want a single outdoor unit with coverage over 6,000 sq ft

Skip if

  • You need a Wi-Fi standard stated in the title
  • You prefer a PoE model (the Outdoor 7 PoE is a separate pick)

Verdict: The eero Outdoor 7 dual-band (1-pack) is the top outdoor pick, naming dual-band and large coverage.

5 Best single eero with coverage stated

Amazon eero 6 mesh wifi router

Amazon eero 6 mesh wifi router

Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 6
Coverage
Up to 2,000 sq ft
Pack size
1 pack
Mesh
Yes

$54.99 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks fifth among not-stated-Wi-Fi listings. It names coverage up to 1,500 sq ft and is a single unit, making it an entry-level eero.

Pros

  • States coverage up to 1,500 sq ft
  • 1-pack single router
  • Mesh capable (title says mesh wifi router)

Cons

  • Does not name a Wi-Fi standard
  • Does not name bands
  • Does not name a speed class or multi-gig port

Good fit if

  • Budget-conscious buyers who want a single eero unit
  • Small homes or apartments with coverage up to 1,500 sq ft

Skip if

  • You need a multi-pack system
  • You want a Wi-Fi standard stated in the title

Verdict: The eero 6 mesh wifi router (1-pack) is the most affordable eero in this list, with coverage stated for small spaces.

6 Best eero 6 3-pack with coverage stated

Amazon eero 6 mesh wifi system

Amazon eero 6 mesh wifi system

Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 6
Coverage
4,001 to 6,000 sq ft
Pack size
3 pack or more
Mesh
Yes

$199.99 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks sixth. It names coverage up to 4,500 sq ft in a 3-pack, offering more coverage than the single eero 6.

Pros

  • States coverage up to 4,500 sq ft
  • 3-pack mesh system
  • Mesh capable

Cons

  • Does not name a Wi-Fi standard
  • Does not name bands
  • Does not name a speed class or multi-gig port

Good fit if

  • Homes that need a 3-pack mesh with stated coverage up to 4,500 sq ft
  • Users who want a larger eero 6 system

Skip if

  • You need a Wi-Fi standard stated
  • You prefer a single router

Verdict: The eero 6 mesh wifi system (3-pack) provides a larger coverage figure than the single eero 6, still without a Wi-Fi standard stated.

7 Largest coverage among not-stated-Wi-Fi eero systems

Amazon eero Pro 6E mesh wifi system

Amazon eero Pro 6E mesh wifi system

Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 6E
Coverage
Over 6,000 sq ft
Pack size
3 pack or more
Mesh
Yes

$699.98 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks seventh. It names coverage over 6,000 sq ft in a 3-pack, the highest coverage figure among eero listings that do not state a Wi-Fi standard.

Pros

  • States coverage over 6,000 sq ft
  • 3-pack mesh system
  • Mesh capable

Cons

  • Does not name a Wi-Fi standard
  • Does not name bands
  • Does not name a speed class or multi-gig port

Good fit if

  • Large homes that need a 3-pack with coverage over 6,000 sq ft
  • Users who want a Pro-series eero without a stated Wi-Fi standard

Skip if

  • You need a Wi-Fi standard stated
  • You want a system that names bands

Verdict: The eero Pro 6E mesh wifi system (3-pack) offers the highest coverage figure among eero systems that do not state a Wi-Fi standard.

8 Only PoE outdoor eero in this list

Amazon eero Outdoor 7 PoE mesh wifi router

Amazon eero Outdoor 7 PoE mesh wifi router

Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 7
Coverage
Over 6,000 sq ft
Pack size
1 pack
Mesh
Yes

$349.99 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks eighth. It is the only eero that names PoE (Power over Ethernet) in the title, and states coverage over 6,000 sq ft.

Pros

  • States coverage over 6,000 sq ft
  • Outdoor-rated (weatherproof IP66)
  • PoE (Power over Ethernet) stated
  • 1-pack single unit

Cons

  • Does not name a Wi-Fi standard
  • Does not name bands
  • Does not name a speed class

Good fit if

  • Users who need a PoE outdoor mesh node
  • Outdoor installations where power outlets are limited

Skip if

  • You need a Wi-Fi standard stated
  • You prefer a non-PoE outdoor unit (the Outdoor 7 dual-band is available)

Verdict: The eero Outdoor 7 PoE mesh wifi router is the only pick that names PoE, making it unique for outdoor setups.

9 Best eero Pro 7 with subscription bundle stated

Amazon eero Pro 7 mesh wifi system with eero Plus annual

Amazon eero Pro 7 mesh wifi system with eero Plus annual

Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 7
Coverage
2,001 to 4,000 sq ft
Pack size
2 pack
Mesh
Yes

$549.99 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks ninth. It names coverage up to 4,000 sq ft in a 2-pack and includes eero Plus annual subscription in the title.

Pros

  • States coverage up to 4,000 sq ft
  • 2-pack mesh system
  • Includes eero Plus annual subscription

Cons

  • Does not name a Wi-Fi standard
  • Does not name bands
  • Does not name a speed class or multi-gig port

Good fit if

  • Users who want a 2-pack eero Pro 7 with a subscription bundle
  • Homes with coverage needs up to 4,000 sq ft

Skip if

  • You need a Wi-Fi standard stated
  • You prefer a 3-pack system

Verdict: The eero Pro 7 mesh wifi system with eero Plus annual (2-pack) is the only pick that names a subscription bundle, offering coverage up to 4,000 sq ft.

10 Best eero Pro 7 + Outdoor 7 bundle

Amazon eero Pro 7

Amazon eero Pro 7

Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 7
Mesh
Yes
Multi-gig port
Yes

$1,199.98 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks tenth. It is a bundle of eero Pro 7 (3-pack) and eero Outdoor 7 (1-pack), creating a 4-unit mesh system.

Pros

  • Bundle includes 4 units total
  • Combines indoor Pro 7 and Outdoor 7
  • Mesh capable

Cons

  • Does not name a Wi-Fi standard
  • Does not name bands
  • Does not name coverage, speed class, or multi-gig port

Good fit if

  • Users who need both indoor and outdoor eero units in one bundle
  • Large properties that want a mixed mesh system

Skip if

  • You need a Wi-Fi standard stated
  • You prefer a single model rather than a bundle

Verdict: The eero Pro 7 (3-pack) with eero Outdoor 7 (1-pack) bundle offers a combined indoor-outdoor mesh system.

11 Best eero 7 + Outdoor 7 bundle

Amazon eero 7

Amazon eero 7

Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 7
Mesh
Yes
Multi-gig port
Yes

$799.98 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks eleventh. It bundles eero 7 (3-pack) with eero Outdoor 7 (1-pack), similar to the Pro bundle but with the standard eero 7.

Pros

  • Bundle includes 4 units total
  • Combines indoor eero 7 and Outdoor 7
  • Mesh capable

Cons

  • Does not name a Wi-Fi standard
  • Does not name bands
  • Does not name coverage, speed class, or multi-gig port

Good fit if

  • Users who want a bundle with the standard eero 7 and an outdoor unit
  • Homes needing a 4-unit mesh system

Skip if

  • You need a Wi-Fi standard stated
  • You prefer the Pro version (eero Pro 7 bundle is available)

Verdict: The eero 7 (3-pack) with eero Outdoor 7 (1-pack) bundle is a lower-cost alternative to the Pro bundle, still offering 4 units.

12 Top eero Max 7 bundle with Outdoor 7

Amazon eero Max 7

Amazon eero Max 7

Wi-Fi standard
Wi-Fi 7
Mesh
Yes
Multi-gig port
Yes

$2,099.98 (as of 11/02/2026 21:46 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This pick ranks twelfth. It bundles eero Max 7 (3-pack) with eero Outdoor 7 (1-pack), the highest-end eero bundle in this list.

Pros

  • Bundle includes 4 units total
  • Combines eero Max 7 and Outdoor 7
  • Mesh capable

Cons

  • Does not name a Wi-Fi standard
  • Does not name bands
  • Does not name coverage, speed class, or multi-gig port

Good fit if

  • Users who want the top-tier eero Max 7 combined with an outdoor unit
  • Large properties that need a premium 4-unit mesh system

Skip if

  • You need a Wi-Fi standard stated
  • You prefer a smaller or less expensive bundle

Verdict: The eero Max 7 (3-pack) with eero Outdoor 7 (1-pack) bundle is the most premium eero bundle in this list, though it states no Wi-Fi standard.

Side by side

#RouterWi-Fi standardBandsSpeed classCoveragePack sizeMesh
1Amazon eero 7 dual-band mesh Wi-Fi 7 routerWi-Fi 7Dual-bandnot statedOver 6,000 sq ft3 pack or moreYes
2Amazon eero Pro 7 tri-band mesh Wi-Fi 7 routerWi-Fi 7Tri-bandnot statedOver 6,000 sq ft3 pack or moreYes
3Amazon eero Pro 6EWi-Fi 6not statednot statednot statednot statedYes
4Amazon eero Outdoor 7 dual-band mesh wifi routerWi-Fi 7Dual-bandnot statedOver 6,000 sq ft1 packYes
5Amazon eero 6 mesh wifi routerWi-Fi 6not statednot statedUp to 2,000 sq ft1 packYes
6Amazon eero 6 mesh wifi systemWi-Fi 6not statednot stated4,001 to 6,000 sq ft3 pack or moreYes
7Amazon eero Pro 6E mesh wifi systemWi-Fi 6Enot statednot statedOver 6,000 sq ft3 pack or moreYes
8Amazon eero Outdoor 7 PoE mesh wifi routerWi-Fi 7not statednot statedOver 6,000 sq ft1 packYes
9Amazon eero Pro 7 mesh wifi system with eero Plus annualWi-Fi 7not statednot stated2,001 to 4,000 sq ft2 packYes
10Amazon eero Pro 7Wi-Fi 7not statednot statednot statednot statedYes
11Amazon eero 7Wi-Fi 7not statednot statednot statednot statedYes
12Amazon eero Max 7Wi-Fi 7not statednot statednot statednot statedYes

How we picked

This guide draws from a pool of 24 priced eero listings (19 after folding near-duplicates) that are mesh routers sold as 1, 2, or 3 or more units. It ranks them by the Wi-Fi standard the title names (Wi-Fi 7 first, then Wi-Fi 6, then not stated), then by the number of other stated details (bands, speed class, coverage, pack, mesh, multi-gig, gaming, travel, 4G or 5G), then by the order in the pool. Only details stated in each listing title are used. The list includes at least one mesh listing, one single router, and one outdoor unit as the pool allows. Routers are compared on stated details and live prices.

How to choose

Mesh kit or single router

All eero listings in this guide are mesh systems, either as single units (1-pack) that can be expanded later or as multi-pack kits. The title states the pack size: 1-pack, 2-pack, or 3-pack or more. A single unit can serve as a standalone router, while a multi-pack kit provides broader coverage out of the box. The choice depends on the coverage figure stated in the title and whether you plan to add more units later.

Which Wi-Fi standard the title names

Some eero titles name a Wi-Fi standard (Wi-Fi 7 or Wi-Fi 6), while others do not. A newer standard only matters if your devices support it. The Wi-Fi Alliance page (linked in sources) explains each generation. This guide ranks listings by the standard stated, but many eero listings omit it entirely.

Bands and speed class labels

A few eero titles name the number of bands (dual-band or tri-band) and a speed class (e.g., BE or AX prefix). The speed class is a label on the box, not a speed you will see. Bands indicate how many radio frequencies the router uses; tri-band adds a dedicated backhaul band in some systems. This guide uses only what the title states.

Pack size and coverage figures in a title

The pack size (1, 2, or 3 or more) and coverage figure (in square feet) are stated in some titles. Coverage figures are the seller's own numbers and should not be added across units. A 3-pack may state a larger coverage area than a 1-pack of the same model.

Ports: what a title can and cannot tell you

None of the eero listings in this pool name a multi-gig port, gaming features, travel features, or cellular support. The titles do not specify port counts or types. For port details, you would need to check the manufacturer's product page.

What this guide leaves out (and why)

This guide compares eero routers only on details stated in each listing title. It does not cover real-world speed, range, security features, provider compatibility, or setup ease. The catalogue has no data for those. For security information, see the Wi-Fi Alliance security page and NIST cybersecurity resources linked in sources. For provider compatibility, check your internet provider's requirements.

Questions

Does this guide cover real speed, range, security or provider compatibility?

No. This guide compares eero routers only on details stated in each listing title (Wi-Fi standard, bands, pack size, coverage, mesh). It does not cover speed, range, security, or compatibility with any internet provider. For security standards, see the Wi-Fi Alliance security page and NIST cybersecurity resources. For provider compatibility, check with your internet service provider.

Do all eero routers support mesh networking?

Most eero listings in this pool state mesh in the title. Some bundles and subscription variants do not explicitly say mesh, but eero systems are designed to work as mesh networks. Check the product description for confirmation.

What does the pack size mean in an eero title?

The pack size tells you how many units are in the box: 1-pack is a single router, 2-pack includes two units, and 3-pack or more includes three or more. A multi-pack kit can cover a larger area as stated in the title, but you cannot add the coverage figures together.

What is the difference between eero 7 and eero Pro 7 based on the title?

The eero 7 titles state dual-band, while eero Pro 7 titles state tri-band. Both name Wi-Fi 7. The Pro version also appears in bundles with higher coverage figures. No other differences are stated in the titles.

Can I mix different eero models in one network?

The titles do not specify compatibility between models. Some bundles in this list combine different eero models (e.g., eero Pro 6E with eero 6+). For compatibility details, refer to the manufacturer's documentation.

Why do some eero listings not state a Wi-Fi standard?

The seller may omit the Wi-Fi standard from the title. This guide treats that as not stated. You can often infer the standard from the model name (e.g., eero 6 suggests Wi-Fi 6, eero 7 suggests Wi-Fi 7), but this guide only uses what the title explicitly says.

Recent updates

  • : First published.

Sources

Related guides